1.08l

New releases and announcements from George and the staff.
User avatar
Cygnus.X1
Militia Lieutenant
Militia Lieutenant
Posts: 245
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 6:21 pm
Location: Elysium Fields... I mean System
Contact:

Fri Oct 26, 2012 11:50 pm

This was reported in a ticket by "darksider", who found a report about it on some asian cheats BBS, but it's a really cute and useful bug...

http://wiki.neurohack.com/transcendence ... icket/1190

I confirmed this myself with a vanilla run, a new set of random loot is generated every time you go to the loot screen of a (recently un-)sealed cargo container giving you unlimited low-level items (at least, until your cargo hold is stuffed up anyways ;) )

darksider
Commonwealth Pilot
Commonwealth Pilot
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 6:59 am
Location: CSC Asia

Sat Oct 27, 2012 2:20 am

Yeah, this is an exploitable bug so I didn't post here first ;)
Also, it's not really a cheat bbs or anything, mostly just general discussion going, just like this place.

User avatar
Cygnus.X1
Militia Lieutenant
Militia Lieutenant
Posts: 245
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 6:21 pm
Location: Elysium Fields... I mean System
Contact:

Sat Oct 27, 2012 5:07 am

translate.google sux :? best guess... ;)

CFG
Militia Lieutenant
Militia Lieutenant
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 3:05 pm
Location: Germany, NW

Sat Oct 27, 2012 3:50 pm

a (recently un-)sealed cargo container giving you unlimited low-level items
Good job! I didnt notice that one.

dkedr
Anarchist
Anarchist
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:28 am

Tue Oct 30, 2012 8:15 am

NM900 doesn't take up a weapon slot. I'm not sure if this is a bug or it's the way it's meant to be.

erik dela cruz
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 610
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 7:45 pm
Location: Patrolling Scarborough Shoal and the Spratlys Islands (West Philippine Sea)

Tue Oct 30, 2012 8:25 pm

Well I guess George was right. This is the ONE. I didn't get any game crash at all considering I'm playing with the Northwind and New Playerships mod......but got a bit of a problem. IM90 is not available. Got overwritten I guess? :?:
.....cry without weeping......
.....talk without speaking......
.....scream without raising your voice......

NIGHTHAWK620
Militia Lieutenant
Militia Lieutenant
Posts: 129
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 2:24 am
Location: WESTCHESTER COUNTY, N.Y.

Wed Oct 31, 2012 3:41 am

Thanks, Sir George for the credit in this release, wish I could do more. Trying to learn code hope to be able to help someday. If you have any suggestions please send any info to help. :mrgreen:
NH620

Neuromancer
Miner
Miner
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:03 pm

Wed Oct 31, 2012 6:13 pm

I finished a run through to Heretic without hitting any noticeable bugs, so it seems pretty solid to me. I didn't find an IM90 either, but I'm not sure if that's just RNG luck or something more.

dkedr
Anarchist
Anarchist
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:28 am

Wed Oct 31, 2012 7:39 pm

I had a few IM90s in the shops and I think I managed to fabricate another 3 or so. I tried using one once, it didn't come close to the ares plasma arch cannon.

erik dela cruz
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 610
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 7:45 pm
Location: Patrolling Scarborough Shoal and the Spratlys Islands (West Philippine Sea)

Fri Nov 02, 2012 6:52 am

dkedr wrote:When hacking the AI in the Heretic system, after successful hack I was sent back to the screen with the explanation and the start button, only way to break the loop was alt+f4.
I concur captain. Then after I checked again the Iocrym Archive only to find out I "failed to subdue the Iocrym AI". :shock:
.....cry without weeping......
.....talk without speaking......
.....scream without raising your voice......

User avatar
Ttech
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2756
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:03 am
Location: Traveling in the TARDIS
Contact:

Sun Nov 04, 2012 2:59 am

"its a feature"! :D
Image
Image

*** AWAY ON SABBATICAL ***
** USE EMAIL TO CONTACT ME **

dkedr
Anarchist
Anarchist
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:28 am

Sun Nov 04, 2012 3:36 am

I have a strange thing happening with one of the habitat missions. They told me to take care of some of them blue raider guys, and I did, but the yellow cross still points to the destroyed base, and whenever I go back to the habitat they tell me to go finish the job. I'm not sure if the base was destroyed by my bullets or those of the centaurian guys.

No mods, flying the sapphire class yacht.

NIGHTHAWK620
Militia Lieutenant
Militia Lieutenant
Posts: 129
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 2:24 am
Location: WESTCHESTER COUNTY, N.Y.

Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:02 pm

Tried to download file got invaild or corrupt file message. I'm I doing something wrong?
NH620

User avatar
christian
Militia Lieutenant
Militia Lieutenant
Posts: 203
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 11:16 pm
Location: Brazil - RS

Thu Nov 08, 2012 4:40 pm

Oh boy :shock:

last time I checked, Transcendence was at v1.08f or v1.08g ...

:| Did I lost some huge implementation\modification?

User avatar
Cygnus.X1
Militia Lieutenant
Militia Lieutenant
Posts: 245
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 6:21 pm
Location: Elysium Fields... I mean System
Contact:

Thu Nov 08, 2012 5:09 pm

christian wrote:Oh boy :shock:

last time I checked, Transcendence was at v1.08f or v1.08g ...

:| Did I lost some huge implementation\modification?
Nono, just a series of rapid fire bug fixes ^_^

Post Reply