1.6.2 RC 2

New releases and announcements from George and the staff.
Tantarian
Anarchist
Anarchist
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 7:59 am
Location: Poland

Sun Sep 13, 2015 8:50 pm

I'm still flying with Freyr and I found another bug:
I had Cargo Hold upgrade (normal II level) and then I switched to Smuggler Cargo and I still have maximum cargo space (100 ton) I think I should have something around 75 now.

Screenshot:
Attachments
cargo .jpg
cargo .jpg (216.91 KiB) Viewed 1487 times

NMS
Militia Commander
Militia Commander
Posts: 386
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 8:26 am

Mon Sep 14, 2015 4:13 am

Tantarian wrote:I'm still flying with Freyr and I found another bug:
I had Cargo Hold upgrade (normal II level) and then I switched to Smuggler Cargo and I still have maximum cargo space (100 ton) I think I should have something around 75 now.
This isn't a bug. The Freyr has 50 T starting capacity and 100 T max. The smuggler's cargo hold adds 50, the miner's 75, and the standard 100. So any cargo hold brings the Freyr to max. This is not obvious because the cargo holds don't show how much capacity they add. I opened a Ministry ticket for that a while ago: http://ministry.kronosaur.com/record.hexm?id=936

User avatar
Xephyr
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 828
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Orion Arm, Milky Way
Contact:

Tue Sep 15, 2015 10:30 pm

Found this little quirk outside the battle arena.
Attachments
untitled.PNG
monopole bug
untitled.PNG (76.79 KiB) Viewed 1431 times
Project Renegade (Beta) : "The Poor Man's Corporate Command!"
"Cowards die many times before their deaths; The valiant never taste of death but once. " -Julius Caesar as written by William Shakespeare, a notorious permadeath player.

Neuromancer
Miner
Miner
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:03 pm

Wed Sep 16, 2015 3:18 am

I found a bug with the current build; the IMU stations will still ask for a membership fee upon landing even if they're currently destroyed. I'm assuming that there's a check for membership with the IMU that's done on landing with and IMU station that's superseding the if-then that checks whether the station is alive.

User avatar
AssumedPseudonym
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 957
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 5:18 am
Location: On the other side of the screen.

Wed Sep 16, 2015 3:24 am

 Yep, ticketed a couple of weeks back and slated to be fixed.
Image

My mods on Xelerus: Click here!

Of all the things I’ve lost in life, I miss my mind the least. (I’m having a lot more fun without it!)

Post Reply