Sands of Time - A quasi-AAR

Have a bit of Transcendence prose or poetry to share? Post it here!
Beef
Anarchist
Anarchist

I am an amateur writer that enjoys Transcendence immensely. To practice writing I figured that I would render my galactic adventures in fictional form on here. This isn't an actual After Action Report but it is very similar to how my own current adventure is playing out. Of course, I have added and changed things to make it more enjoyable as a story. I hope everyone enjoys the adventures of Captain Patricio Sands:

Captain Patricio Sands watched as workers unloaded the few remaining crates of plasteel ore from his freighter. The Korolov docking bay was empty save for himself and a dozen uniformed dock attendants. They scurried about pushing hovercarts loaded with the valuable ore, stopping only long enough for a burly foreman to scan each ident tag, then disappearing within the darkened corridors of the station.

"That makes 135 tons, Cap'n." The foreman called above the noise.

Sands nodded to himself, mentally calculating the profits as he made his way towards the loading ramp of his freighter. Considering what happened last night, he would need every credit he could get. Travelling to the Core required preparation and if Domina thought to "persuade" him in making this pilgrimage he was damn sure going to be ready. How she did the "persuading" wasn't entirely clear to the Captain, but ever since last night's dream he had felt inexplicably drawn to the center of the galaxy. However, there was one person he needed to see first. Whether that person would be happy to see him was another question entirely.