TRansData.Exe

Here you can get help resolving Transcendence-related issues.
User avatar
alterecco
Fleet Officer
Fleet Officer
Posts: 1656
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:08 am
Location: Enslaved by the Iocrym

Post by alterecco » Wed Nov 10, 2010 10:38 pm

Hi Cero...

Try downloading Trancendence again and TransData again. Unpack Transcendence and then place the unpacked TransData.exe file in the same directory. Use the command prompt to navigate to the folder where Transcendence is, and then run TransData from there. If you still get the errors, then something really funky is going on with your system.

User avatar
sdw195
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 779
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 1:01 am
Location: Still looking for the csc Antarctica
Contact:

Post by sdw195 » Wed Nov 10, 2010 10:55 pm

Wolfy wrote:what type of processor?
And...2GB of ram isn't that fast.
I can open it in well under a minute with a 2.4Ghz phenom x4, 6GB of 1066Mhz DDR2 ram.
Nowadays I use jedt though, which has a bit more of a startup time, but that's constant, as the program has libraries and stuff to load.
i can open it in notepad++ instantly (1-5 sec) on my lappy with a 1.8Ghz intel with 2gb ram
Image
Image
Image
Image
"Dash_Merc - George is a genius, in that he created this game engine that is infinitely extendable"
"<@sheepluva>Good night everybody, may the source be with you." <-- FOSG dev
"You only need THREE tools in life - WD-40 to make things go, Duct Tape to make things stop And C-4 to make things go away"

User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5342
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Post by Wolfy » Thu Nov 11, 2010 3:51 am

That is... oddly faster than I can open it. IIRC anyways.
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image
Image

User avatar
Atarlost
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2391
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 12:02 am

Post by Atarlost » Thu Nov 11, 2010 5:04 am

Notepad is doing something horribly wrong. I can have the tdb open in a second with VIM. Wordpad (The other Windows text editor) can do it in three or four. Notepad is still spacing out after thirty seconds. I think it has a size limit, but it doesn't check that limit before trying to open the file.

User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5342
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Post by Wolfy » Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:26 pm

Just checked - after jedit is loaded, it can open the .tdb almost instantly.
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest