Debug Help

Here you can get help resolving Transcendence-related issues.
Post Reply
johnny onetothree
Anarchist
Anarchist
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 8:37 am
Location: Elswere

Debug Help

Post by johnny onetothree » Fri Nov 01, 2013 1:10 pm

So i am new here and i have a Little question about the debug mode :

When i tipe in /debug it says the hit is wrong. Is there any way to activate the debug mode in another way ?

P.S.: Thanks for the good game
P.P.S.: Please ignore my bad english´, i came from Germany (:

User avatar
digdug
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2547
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 9:23 pm
Location: Decoding hieroglyphics on Tan-Ru-Dorem

Re: Debug Help

Post by digdug » Fri Nov 01, 2013 2:00 pm

Create a shortcut. That's the easiest way.
Then right click on the shortcut and choose properties.
Add the command line switches you are interested in such as /debug

Double click on the shortcut to run the game with the desired command lines :)

Push F9 while ingame to open the console.

Vachtra
Militia Commander
Militia Commander
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 2:03 am
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: Debug Help

Post by Vachtra » Fri Nov 01, 2013 2:07 pm

I always wondered about that.
"Have you guys ever watched the show?" ~ Guy

User avatar
RPC
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2834
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 5:21 am
Location: Hmm... I'm confused. Anybody have a starmap to the Core?

Re: Debug Help

Post by RPC » Fri Nov 01, 2013 5:13 pm

There's links on the wiki:
http://transcendence.kronosaur.com/wiki ... ug_console
http://transcendence.kronosaur.com/wiki ... e_switches

And yay I'm learning German so maybe in ~4 years I can help people in the German language :D
Tutorial List on the Wiki and Installing Mods
Image<----- click to get to #Transcendence IRC on Freenode
Image
Der Tod ist der zeitlose Frieden und das leben ist der Krieg
Wir müssen wissen — wir werden wissen!
I don't want any sort of copyright on my Transcendence mods. Feel free to take/modify whatever you want.

Vachtra
Militia Commander
Militia Commander
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 2:03 am
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: Debug Help

Post by Vachtra » Fri Nov 01, 2013 6:09 pm

Not sure what it is but I've always had a problem with /windowed instead I have to use -windowed.
"Have you guys ever watched the show?" ~ Guy

johnny onetothree
Anarchist
Anarchist
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 8:37 am
Location: Elswere

Re: Debug Help

Post by johnny onetothree » Sun Nov 03, 2013 5:51 pm

Ehm i am actually tried to make this but when i pushed okay it says the hit is wrong (:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest