Finding Huaramarca

Bug reports for the stable versions go here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Darth Saber
Militia Commander
Militia Commander
Posts: 290
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 4:53 pm
Location: Korriban

Sun Jan 19, 2014 5:20 am

During game play, I impressed the Huari enough for them to send me to Huaramarca; the problem lie in finding it. Using two vials of thioseptal, I was led on a merry chase throughout 6-8 star systems, until I reached the Jiang System. Using the vial, I was directed to go through the Solocron System gate. Once through the gate, I used the vial, and was told to go through the Jiang System gate. This scenario played out a few times, but with the same result: stalemate; meaning that there is no way to get to Huaramarca.

Has anyone else encountered this problem?

User avatar
Atarlost
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2391
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 12:02 am

Sun Jan 19, 2014 8:23 pm

Yes. The pathfinding code definitely breaks if your topology contains loops and may break for any branches.
Literally is the new Figuratively

User avatar
Darth Saber
Militia Commander
Militia Commander
Posts: 290
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 4:53 pm
Location: Korriban

Tue Jan 21, 2014 1:31 am

The path finding code definitely breaks if your topology contains loops and may break for any branches.
Then how do I proceed to Huaramarca, or should I forget that quest until the bug has been fixed? For the Corporate Command extension is the source of the new system choices, and their looping with the other systems. :twisted:

Post Reply