another dockscreen typo- when selling "# tons of ____ o

These are old bug reports that have been closed.
Locked
User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5363
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Mon Jun 08, 2009 3:46 pm

Image
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image

Clear Air Turbulence
Closed Account
Closed Account
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 7:49 pm

Tue Jun 09, 2009 4:37 pm

Well, technically it's a typo though it's not grammatically incorrect. I prefer to read it as the station being slightly peeved at your trying to unload all that cheap ore on them. "What do you expect me to do with tons of ore?" :)

User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5363
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Tue Jun 09, 2009 5:33 pm

:lol: oh, I though using "tons" ambiguously like that was slang.
It is sort of a bug though with the way the stations dockscreens will interpret the ore's name and then output it into the sentence.
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image

Locked