RC1 dockscreen bugs

These are old bug reports that have been closed.
Locked
User avatar
Bobby
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 675
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 7:39 pm

Thu Oct 29, 2009 10:02 pm

1.
I just got a crash when upgrading my reactor from a 100mw to the 150 at a black market shipyard.

It upgraded just fine every time after that when I tried to reproduce it and there was nothing in the debug log aside from the invalid painters.

2.
The first time I visited a corporate trading post all the prices were nil/nothing was for sale(possibly on the second visit to the buy screen, or after I bought something, I wasn't paying much attention).

re-entering the dockscreen solved it and I was unable to reproduce the problem.

User avatar
Bobby
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 675
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 7:39 pm

Fri Oct 30, 2009 9:21 pm

now thor's wondrous devices wasn't interested in buying anything, I've sold to them before, then all of a sudden they wouldn't buy anything, re-entering the dockscreen fixed it until I scrolled down some, and restarting the game fixed it permanently. I can't reproduce it on command, like the others, and there is nothing in the debug log.

Image
full size here

User avatar
Shrike
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2712
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 4:27 am
Location: Scouting the borders of sanity (there's a lovely view of the abyss).

Sat Oct 31, 2009 5:49 am

I have seen a bug with buying things at Adventure Outfitters.... All items gave "this item is not for sale".

Selling some items fixed it for some items, but not for others...(the military stuff was too expensive, and said so AFTER I sold some stuff.....but lower level things (A dual-particle beam weapon, for example) still gave that message. But Usable items and a few other things did NOT give a "this item is not for sale" after selling stuff. Sadly, I didn't check it before selling the items...so i don't know if it was glitched beforehand)
Mischievous local moderator. Always unusual, occasionally undefinable, sometimes entertaining. She/Her pronouns.

User avatar
Bobby
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 675
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 7:39 pm

Sat Oct 31, 2009 4:37 pm

The ringer shipyard install device screen won't replace my shield when there isn't enough cargo space for the swap, thats normal, but the description is wrong, it says "we can replace...", but the option is grayed out.
Image
big here

also, does anyone know an image host that has a working thumbnail?

Locked