Autons labelling me as a pirate

These are old bug reports that have been closed.
Locked
User avatar
JimmyJ
Anarchist
Anarchist
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2006 11:13 pm

Fri Jan 29, 2010 1:59 am

When I order an auton of mine to destroy a friendly ship, they do so, and then the auton calls me a pirate. This is definitely a bug, right?
Hi

User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5381
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Fri Jan 29, 2010 2:17 am

It is. The filter is incorrectly detecting the auton.
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image
Homelab Servers: Xeon Silver 4110, 16GB | Via Quadcore C4650, 16GB | Athlon 200GE, 8GB | i7 7800X, 32GB | Threadripper 1950X, 32GB | x5 8350, 4GB
Workstations & Render machines: Threadripper 2990WX, 32GB, 2x 1080ti | Xeon Platinum 8173M, 48GB, 1070ti | R9 1800X, 16GB, Vega64 | 2x E5 2430L v2, 24GB, 970
Office Systems: 2x Xeon Silver 4116, 96GB, 2x 1080ti | i7 3770, 16GB, some old quadro | i5 3210m, 8GB | some i7 macbook
Misc Systems: R5 2400G, 16GB | i5 7640X, 16GB, Vega56 | E5 2620, 8GB, R5 260 | P4 1.8ghz, 0.75GB, Voodoo 5 5500 | Athlon 64 x2 4400+, 1.5GB, FX 5800 Ultra | Pentium D 3.2ghz, 4GB, 7600gt | Celeron g460, 8GB, 730gt | 2x Athlon FX 74, 8GB, 8800gts 512 | FX 9590, 16GB, R9 295x2 | E350, 8GB | Phenom X4 2.6ghz, 16GB, 8800gt | random core2 duo/atom/i5/i7 laptops

User avatar
Prophet
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 826
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 6:09 pm

Fri Jan 29, 2010 2:45 am

Unless it was a friendly ship within range that saw it happen.
The autons are under your control so anything they destroy counts as you destroying it.
I have been blacklisted from stations becuase of reckless autons, it's annoying but it's intended.
Coming soon: The Syrtian War adventure mod!
A Turret defense genre mod exploring the worst era in Earth's history.
Can you defend the Earth from the Syrtian invaders?
Stay tuned for updates!

User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5381
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Fri Jan 29, 2010 3:29 am

No, the auton was marked as the friendly ship. When the player recieves a message, the originating source is shown with a green target bracket. The Auton was designated as the source of the message.
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image
Homelab Servers: Xeon Silver 4110, 16GB | Via Quadcore C4650, 16GB | Athlon 200GE, 8GB | i7 7800X, 32GB | Threadripper 1950X, 32GB | x5 8350, 4GB
Workstations & Render machines: Threadripper 2990WX, 32GB, 2x 1080ti | Xeon Platinum 8173M, 48GB, 1070ti | R9 1800X, 16GB, Vega64 | 2x E5 2430L v2, 24GB, 970
Office Systems: 2x Xeon Silver 4116, 96GB, 2x 1080ti | i7 3770, 16GB, some old quadro | i5 3210m, 8GB | some i7 macbook
Misc Systems: R5 2400G, 16GB | i5 7640X, 16GB, Vega56 | E5 2620, 8GB, R5 260 | P4 1.8ghz, 0.75GB, Voodoo 5 5500 | Athlon 64 x2 4400+, 1.5GB, FX 5800 Ultra | Pentium D 3.2ghz, 4GB, 7600gt | Celeron g460, 8GB, 730gt | 2x Athlon FX 74, 8GB, 8800gts 512 | FX 9590, 16GB, R9 295x2 | E350, 8GB | Phenom X4 2.6ghz, 16GB, 8800gt | random core2 duo/atom/i5/i7 laptops

george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2977
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

Fri Jan 29, 2010 4:04 am

Nice catch! Fixed in RC7/1.0

Locked