Page 1 of 1

<onShieldDamage> nolonger has aDamage it seems

Posted: Tue Oct 15, 2013 1:17 am
by Wolfy
The game now throws 'noBinding for aDamage' messages in that event now, where it didnt used to back in Beta3

Would be nice to have the pre-adjusted damage value (ie, raw damage) - need that for a scripted shield

Re: <onShieldDamage> nolonger has aDamage it seems

Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 3:22 am
by george moromisato
Wolfy wrote:The game now throws 'noBinding for aDamage' messages in that event now, where it didnt used to back in Beta3

Would be nice to have the pre-adjusted damage value (ie, raw damage) - need that for a scripted shield
Are you thinking of aDamageHP? I don't think OnShieldDamage ever had aDamage.

I believe this page is current: http://transcendence.kronosaur.com/wiki ... ld_devices

Re: <onShieldDamage> nolonger has aDamage it seems

Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 4:11 am
by Wolfy
Ah, alright then. I previously had code with aDamage in it that suddenly started throwing errors everywhere with beta 4. But It might just have not been printing them previously