Legacy Resources Library

Planning, discussion, release and support of registered extensions, libraries, adventures and other content is here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5389
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Mon Sep 09, 2013 7:04 pm

LRL has been released, and if you have any mods of API version 13 or below, it should automatically download itself. This provides the original graphics (and a couple others) for mods to use. This is a compatibility library. Compatibility libraries allow old mods to function properly, as they may rely on features that were removed.

A new mod (API 14+) can also use the library by specifying that it requires the library unid:

Code: Select all

LRL_unidLRL15 (A0030004)
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image
Homelab Servers: Xeon Silver 4110, 16GB | Via Quadcore C4650, 16GB | Athlon 200GE, 8GB | i7 7800X, 32GB | Threadripper 1950X, 32GB | Atom x5 8350, 4GB | Opteron 8174, 16GB
Workstations & Render machines: Threadripper 2990WX, 32GB, 2x 1080ti | Xeon Platinum 8173M, 48GB, 1070ti | R9 3900X, 16GB, Vega64 | 2x E5 2430L v2, 24GB, 970
Office Systems: 2x Xeon Silver 4116, 96GB, 2x 1080ti | i7 3770, 16GB, some old quadro | i5 3210m, 8GB | some i7 macbook
Misc Systems: R5 3500U, 20GB | R5 2400G, 16GB | i5 7640X, 16GB, Vega56 | E5 2620, 8GB, R5 260 | P4 1.8ghz, 0.75GB, Voodoo 5 5500 | Athlon 64 x2 4400+, 1.5GB, FX 5800 Ultra | Pentium D 3.2ghz, 4GB, 7600gt | Celeron g460, 8GB, 730gt | 2x Athlon FX 74, 8GB, 8800gts 512 | FX 9590, 16GB, R9 295x2 | E350, 8GB | Phenom X4 2.6ghz, 16GB, 8800gt | random core2 duo/atom/i5/i7 laptops

george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2979
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

Mon Sep 09, 2013 7:07 pm

Nice! Thanks for working on this.

User avatar
sun1404
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 527
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 10:32 am
Location: Heretic. (Finally!)

Tue Sep 10, 2013 10:57 am

It would download itself? That's possible? :shock: Is it through the Multiverse, or just any internet connections? (I still have problems logging in to the multiverse to this day. :( )
Yes, look at my avatar, I have a wyvera type ship.

george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2979
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

Tue Sep 10, 2013 2:08 pm

sun1404 wrote:It would download itself? That's possible? :shock: Is it through the Multiverse, or just any internet connections? (I still have problems logging in to the multiverse to this day. :( )
The latest version might have some extra debug information. Could you try connecting to the Multiverse and sending me Debug.log? Thank you!

User avatar
sun1404
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 527
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 10:32 am
Location: Heretic. (Finally!)

Wed Sep 11, 2013 11:50 am

When I log in, there's a pop-up message saying "Unable to sign in" then on another line: "Unable to send command to server", and a small message at the bottom: Error from Multiverse: Unable to send command to server. :(

EDIT: This is what's on the debug log:

09/11/2013 18:59:37 Start logging session
09/11/2013 18:59:37 Transcendence 1.2 Beta 2
09/11/2013 19:00:13 Unable to read from server. Reponse:

09/11/2013 19:00:13 /api/register: Unable to send command to server.
09/11/2013 19:00:30 Unable to read from server. Reponse:

09/11/2013 19:00:30 /api/requestLogin: Unable to send command to server.
09/11/2013 19:00:33 End logging session
Yes, look at my avatar, I have a wyvera type ship.

User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5389
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Wed Sep 11, 2013 2:14 pm

Are you on Windows 8? I had that same problem on that OS.
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image
Homelab Servers: Xeon Silver 4110, 16GB | Via Quadcore C4650, 16GB | Athlon 200GE, 8GB | i7 7800X, 32GB | Threadripper 1950X, 32GB | Atom x5 8350, 4GB | Opteron 8174, 16GB
Workstations & Render machines: Threadripper 2990WX, 32GB, 2x 1080ti | Xeon Platinum 8173M, 48GB, 1070ti | R9 3900X, 16GB, Vega64 | 2x E5 2430L v2, 24GB, 970
Office Systems: 2x Xeon Silver 4116, 96GB, 2x 1080ti | i7 3770, 16GB, some old quadro | i5 3210m, 8GB | some i7 macbook
Misc Systems: R5 3500U, 20GB | R5 2400G, 16GB | i5 7640X, 16GB, Vega56 | E5 2620, 8GB, R5 260 | P4 1.8ghz, 0.75GB, Voodoo 5 5500 | Athlon 64 x2 4400+, 1.5GB, FX 5800 Ultra | Pentium D 3.2ghz, 4GB, 7600gt | Celeron g460, 8GB, 730gt | 2x Athlon FX 74, 8GB, 8800gts 512 | FX 9590, 16GB, R9 295x2 | E350, 8GB | Phenom X4 2.6ghz, 16GB, 8800gt | random core2 duo/atom/i5/i7 laptops

george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2979
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

Wed Sep 11, 2013 3:10 pm

sun1404 wrote:When I log in, there's a pop-up message saying "Unable to sign in" then on another line: "Unable to send command to server", and a small message at the bottom: Error from Multiverse: Unable to send command to server. :(

EDIT: This is what's on the debug log:

09/11/2013 18:59:37 Start logging session
09/11/2013 18:59:37 Transcendence 1.2 Beta 2
09/11/2013 19:00:13 Unable to read from server. Reponse:

09/11/2013 19:00:13 /api/register: Unable to send command to server.
09/11/2013 19:00:30 Unable to read from server. Reponse:

09/11/2013 19:00:30 /api/requestLogin: Unable to send command to server.
09/11/2013 19:00:33 End logging session
It seems like a firewall issue. Do you have any kind of firewall? Also, can you log in to the Multiverse through a browser?

User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5389
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Thu Sep 12, 2013 12:29 am

Didnt have anything beyond windows firewall on that laptop in my case, but I did confirm that Windows 8 is not (universally) causing the issue, as I got it to run & connect just fine on a windows 8 htpc, with the same windows firewall settings, same network.
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image
Homelab Servers: Xeon Silver 4110, 16GB | Via Quadcore C4650, 16GB | Athlon 200GE, 8GB | i7 7800X, 32GB | Threadripper 1950X, 32GB | Atom x5 8350, 4GB | Opteron 8174, 16GB
Workstations & Render machines: Threadripper 2990WX, 32GB, 2x 1080ti | Xeon Platinum 8173M, 48GB, 1070ti | R9 3900X, 16GB, Vega64 | 2x E5 2430L v2, 24GB, 970
Office Systems: 2x Xeon Silver 4116, 96GB, 2x 1080ti | i7 3770, 16GB, some old quadro | i5 3210m, 8GB | some i7 macbook
Misc Systems: R5 3500U, 20GB | R5 2400G, 16GB | i5 7640X, 16GB, Vega56 | E5 2620, 8GB, R5 260 | P4 1.8ghz, 0.75GB, Voodoo 5 5500 | Athlon 64 x2 4400+, 1.5GB, FX 5800 Ultra | Pentium D 3.2ghz, 4GB, 7600gt | Celeron g460, 8GB, 730gt | 2x Athlon FX 74, 8GB, 8800gts 512 | FX 9590, 16GB, R9 295x2 | E350, 8GB | Phenom X4 2.6ghz, 16GB, 8800gt | random core2 duo/atom/i5/i7 laptops

User avatar
sun1404
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 527
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 10:32 am
Location: Heretic. (Finally!)

Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:55 am

I run Transcendence on a virtual machine with windows xp. Main OS is MacOS Snow Leopard. I have tried turning off both the windows' and mac's firewalls. Also stopped the antivirus. Doesn't work. But I think I can connect to the Multiverse by browser.
Yes, look at my avatar, I have a wyvera type ship.

george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2979
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

Thu Sep 12, 2013 7:14 pm

Wolfy wrote:Didnt have anything beyond windows firewall on that laptop in my case, but I did confirm that Windows 8 is not (universally) causing the issue, as I got it to run & connect just fine on a windows 8 htpc, with the same windows firewall settings, same network.
Could there be a proxy involved? Are you at a company or at home?

User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5389
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Thu Sep 12, 2013 9:45 pm

Tested it at two different homes.
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image
Homelab Servers: Xeon Silver 4110, 16GB | Via Quadcore C4650, 16GB | Athlon 200GE, 8GB | i7 7800X, 32GB | Threadripper 1950X, 32GB | Atom x5 8350, 4GB | Opteron 8174, 16GB
Workstations & Render machines: Threadripper 2990WX, 32GB, 2x 1080ti | Xeon Platinum 8173M, 48GB, 1070ti | R9 3900X, 16GB, Vega64 | 2x E5 2430L v2, 24GB, 970
Office Systems: 2x Xeon Silver 4116, 96GB, 2x 1080ti | i7 3770, 16GB, some old quadro | i5 3210m, 8GB | some i7 macbook
Misc Systems: R5 3500U, 20GB | R5 2400G, 16GB | i5 7640X, 16GB, Vega56 | E5 2620, 8GB, R5 260 | P4 1.8ghz, 0.75GB, Voodoo 5 5500 | Athlon 64 x2 4400+, 1.5GB, FX 5800 Ultra | Pentium D 3.2ghz, 4GB, 7600gt | Celeron g460, 8GB, 730gt | 2x Athlon FX 74, 8GB, 8800gts 512 | FX 9590, 16GB, R9 295x2 | E350, 8GB | Phenom X4 2.6ghz, 16GB, 8800gt | random core2 duo/atom/i5/i7 laptops

Post Reply