Alert on Delete

Bug reports for the different beta versions of transcendence.
Post Reply
User avatar
Ttech
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2756
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:03 am
Location: Traveling in the TARDIS
Contact:

Tue Sep 03, 2013 5:18 am

Its apparently very easy to delete saves from the main screen - without even realizing it I was able to delete my current saves. Perhaps a "Are you sure you want to delete" message might be useful to prevent accidental deletion?
Image
Image

*** AWAY ON SABBATICAL ***
** USE EMAIL TO CONTACT ME **

george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2950
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

Tue Sep 03, 2013 6:08 pm

Deletes go to the Windows trash. You can find them there.

PM
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2338
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:54 am

Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:01 am

I think the problem is when after you click 'Load Game' the cursor is likely already over the delete option when the next screen appears. If you double-click Load Game, you will very likely click delete and wipe out your most recent save by accident.
Download and Play in 1.8 Beta...
Drake Technologies (Alpha): More hardware for combat in parts 1 and 2!
Godmode v3 (WIP): Dev/cheat tool compatible with D&O parts 1 or 2.
Download and Play in 1.7...
Star Castle Arcade: Relive classic arcade gaming in a new Transcendence adventure!
Playership Drones v7 (Beta): (OUTDATED!) Acquire and command almost any ship in Stars of the Pilgrim or Eternity Port.
Work in progress... Playership Drones v8: On hiatus!

Post Reply