[1.3rc1] prevKey/nextKey do not work in some dockscreens.

Bug reports for the different beta versions of transcendence.
Post Reply
PM
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2342
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:54 am

Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:52 pm

If showTextInput="true", prevKey and nextKey do not work! They were one of the few options that used to work previously, and were handy for selecting actions that toggled something. Now, only actions with default or cancel work.
Download and Play in 1.8 Beta...
Drake Technologies (Alpha): More hardware for combat in parts 1 and 2!
Godmode v3 (WIP): Dev/cheat tool compatible with D&O parts 1 or 2.
Download and Play in 1.7...
Star Castle Arcade: Relive classic arcade gaming in a new Transcendence adventure!
Playership Drones v8: Under construction!

george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2957
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

Tue Jun 17, 2014 6:06 pm

PM wrote:If showTextInput="true", prevKey and nextKey do not work! They were one of the few options that used to work previously, and were handy for selecting actions that toggled something. Now, only actions with default or cancel work.
I believe the bug is that (scrSetActionLabel) overrides the prevKey and nextKey attributes in the XML. This is definitely a bug and I've fixed it in the next build. Can you confirm that you're using scrSetActionLabel to set the label?

PM
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2342
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:54 am

Tue Jun 17, 2014 8:43 pm

I was. Disabling it fixed the prevKey/nextKey not working.
Download and Play in 1.8 Beta...
Drake Technologies (Alpha): More hardware for combat in parts 1 and 2!
Godmode v3 (WIP): Dev/cheat tool compatible with D&O parts 1 or 2.
Download and Play in 1.7...
Star Castle Arcade: Relive classic arcade gaming in a new Transcendence adventure!
Playership Drones v8: Under construction!

george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2957
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

Tue Jun 17, 2014 8:55 pm

PM wrote:I was. Disabling it fixed the prevKey/nextKey not working.
Cool--thanks. This will be fixed in the next release (sometime this week).

Post Reply