barrels are now shields

Bug reports for the different beta versions of transcendence.
Post Reply
Dorkmaster
Anarchist
Anarchist
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 12:04 am

barrels are now shields

Post by Dorkmaster » Tue Nov 04, 2014 6:30 am

Image

1.5 beta 1

User avatar
Shrike
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2638
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 4:27 am
Location: Scouting the borders of sanity (there's a lovely view of the abyss).

Re: barrels are now shields

Post by Shrike » Tue Nov 04, 2014 9:09 am

I still want to see what happens when you tell it to buy and install.
Your friendly local genderqueer weapons designer & forum moderator. My pronoun is "They".

Dorkmaster
Anarchist
Anarchist
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 12:04 am

Re: barrels are now shields

Post by Dorkmaster » Wed Nov 05, 2014 3:55 am

Image

User avatar
AssumedPseudonym
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 921
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 5:18 am
Location: On the other side of the screen.

Re: barrels are now shields

Post by AssumedPseudonym » Wed Nov 05, 2014 4:00 am

 No screenshot of it, but I had more or less the same thing happen with an unidentified ROM, complete with a similar-ish error message thrown.
Image

My mods on Xelerus: Click here!

Of all the things I’ve lost in life, I miss my mind the least. (I’m having a lot more fun without it!)

User avatar
Shrike
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2638
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 4:27 am
Location: Scouting the borders of sanity (there's a lovely view of the abyss).

Re: barrels are now shields

Post by Shrike » Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:27 am

This glitch seems to be caused by the game accidentally saving the previous item you installed with the buy & install function and then offering the same thing when you buy consumable item.
Your friendly local genderqueer weapons designer & forum moderator. My pronoun is "They".

User avatar
JohnBWatson
Fleet Officer
Fleet Officer
Posts: 1314
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 10:17 pm

Re: barrels are now shields

Post by JohnBWatson » Wed Nov 05, 2014 3:37 pm

With no previous shield installed, it defaults to laser deflector.

User avatar
AssumedPseudonym
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 921
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 5:18 am
Location: On the other side of the screen.

Re: barrels are now shields

Post by AssumedPseudonym » Thu Nov 06, 2014 9:15 pm

 Probably related (and I wish I had been thinking for long enough to get a screenshot): I went to buy a patcher arm for 7,700 yuan, and was given the option for buying an unidentified device for 7,700 yuan or buying and installing it for 2,400 yuan. Presumably stations dealing in euros or credits will have the same issue.
Image

My mods on Xelerus: Click here!

Of all the things I’ve lost in life, I miss my mind the least. (I’m having a lot more fun without it!)

george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2843
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

Re: barrels are now shields

Post by george moromisato » Wed Nov 12, 2014 10:59 pm

Thanks! This is fixed in the next build.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest