Bugs: 1.5 Beta

Bug reports for the different beta versions of transcendence.
Post Reply
User avatar
AssumedPseudonym
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 940
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 5:18 am
Location: On the other side of the screen.

Fri Nov 07, 2014 1:48 pm

 At Atarlost’s suggestion over on the 1.5b1 release thread, I’m posting bugs I’ve found from the new beta over here. I encourage adding any bugs you might find onto this thread, just to have them all in one place rather than starting a new thread for every bug you may run across.

 Here’s the ones I have so far:
» The armor screen can’t be used without the mouse for a four-segment ship with its armor at the corners instead of more traditional setup.
» On the armor screen: After repairing an armor segment, it still shows as being damaged when you select that particular segment.
» The new weapon/device/armor dockscreen bypasses the need to have a military ID to shop at armory of a Commonwealth fortress. They still check it if you try to visit the armory proper, but if you try to buy an upgrade from the dock, the only thing they won’t sell you is milspec equipment.
» Corporate shipyards (from Corporate Command) have been rendered completely useless, now offering no services whatsoever. Technically they offer to refuel your ship, but have no compatible fuels with which to do so.
Image

My mods on Xelerus: Click here!

Of all the things I’ve lost in life, I miss my mind the least. (I’m having a lot more fun without it!)

User avatar
Atarlost
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2391
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 12:02 am

Sat Nov 08, 2014 3:10 am

AssumedPseudonym wrote:I encourage adding any bugs you might find onto this thread, just to have them all in one place rather than starting a new thread for every bug you may run across.
Actually, bugs should get their own threads so they don't get lost. Remember, we don't have a bug tracker anymore.
Literally is the new Figuratively

User avatar
JohnBWatson
Fleet Officer
Fleet Officer
Posts: 1334
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 10:17 pm

Sat Nov 08, 2014 9:48 pm

Atarlost wrote:
AssumedPseudonym wrote:I encourage adding any bugs you might find onto this thread, just to have them all in one place rather than starting a new thread for every bug you may run across.
Actually, bugs should get their own threads so they don't get lost. Remember, we don't have a bug tracker anymore.
What happened to it, anyways? It looked useful.
» On the armor screen: After repairing an armor segment, it still shows as being damaged when you select that particular segment.
To clarify, the red 'damage' icon doesn't disappear until you leave and reenter the screen. The percent damaged still goes away.

User avatar
Atarlost
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2391
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 12:02 am

Sun Nov 09, 2014 12:59 am

JohnBWatson wrote:What happened to it, anyways? It looked useful.
It ate the server.
Literally is the new Figuratively

george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2873
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

Wed Nov 12, 2014 11:45 pm

Thanks for the bug reports! I've fixed these in the next build (except for the one about Corporate Shipyards--that needs more thought).

p.s.: I'm working on a bugs database; hopefully by the end of the year.

Post Reply