Can't dock with Trading post Leo in Sol

Bug reports for the different beta versions of transcendence.
Post Reply
User avatar
Blitz
Militia Commander
Militia Commander
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 7:29 am

Wed May 27, 2015 10:46 am

Everytime I try to dock, it docks with the defense satellite. Even targeting the Station doesn't help
1.6b4
Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (177.52 KiB) Viewed 1344 times

User avatar
AssumedPseudonym
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 957
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 5:18 am
Location: On the other side of the screen.

Wed May 27, 2015 11:03 am

Image

My mods on Xelerus: Click here!

Of all the things I’ve lost in life, I miss my mind the least. (I’m having a lot more fun without it!)

User avatar
Blitz
Militia Commander
Militia Commander
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 7:29 am

Wed May 27, 2015 3:23 pm

AssumedPseudonym wrote: Yep, known problem.
Wasn't there a message that said that all docking ports are full?

Also, wasn't this fixed a few versions ago by having at least one docking port free?

Sorry, it's been a while since I've played...

User avatar
SolarGalaxy
Miner
Miner
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 2:29 am
Location: Aboard the Radon class Assault Carrier

Thu May 28, 2015 12:00 am

All docking ports will still be full if too many guards spawn, since they spawn docked to their station.

A trading post's guards count is:

Code: Select all

<Ships standingCount="1d4+2">
			<Lookup count="1d3" table="&tbCommDefenders;"/>
		</Ships>
Its minimum number of ships is 3, max is 6, but it seems that 1-3 defenders are spawned per "ship".

User avatar
JohnBWatson
Fleet Officer
Fleet Officer
Posts: 1355
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 10:17 pm

Thu May 28, 2015 1:26 am

Anyways, a simple way to dock is to lure a hostile over and steal one of the guards' places when it attacks.

A permanent code solution has been suggested already, which is located here: http://forums.kronosaur.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=7196

Post Reply