I'm rookie in Transcendence

Ask any question about playing and surviving in the Transcendence universe. Newbies welcome!
Levvvar
Anarchist
Anarchist

Hello everybody! I'm a new member of the forum and I started playing Transcendence. I really enjoy your Forum, but I've got many questions about the game:
1. Where can I choose the mission, and what I should do than?
2. How can I go to another systems?
3. Where I can find stargates?
4. Wchich spaceship is the best for the beginner?
5. How to sell and buy things and weapons on stations?
6. Where can I refuel my engines?
7. What's the reactor on the ship?
8. How can I go backwards by ship?
9. When the selling will be profitable and when unprofitable?
10. What weapon is the strongest one?
11. How many weapons are in the game?
12. How many weapons can be on the spaceship?
13. What weapons are in the game?
14. Where I can get the map with stargates?

Thank you for your anwsers! :)
Bobby
Militia Captain
Militia Captain

Spoilers below.

1. lots of stations offer missions, mining colonies, agricultural stations, korolov, militia, fleet. go to the meeting hall or command center
2. press g when over a stargate
3. like stations, stargates are usually located near planets or asteroids
4. personally I always fly a modded ship that's basically a heavy yacht, so not the best person to answer. try the sapphire first. once you have your playing style figured out use the ship that best matches your style. IE if you constantly run in and kill things the wolfen is good, if you hoard stuff and grab every bit of loot you can and run trade routes the freighter is good. The sapphire is somewhere in between.
5. first dock with the station, go the the commodities exchange option if available, some stations only buy certain things, most don't but damaged goods.
6. many stations have a refuel option or dock services area with a refuel option. you can also buy fuel rods and use them at any time by pressing s while in flight