Still playing 1.01 0_o...

Ask any question about playing and surviving in the Transcendence universe. Newbies welcome!
johnlgalt
Anarchist
Anarchist

Right, so I downloaded the game a while back, I believe it was 0.98, then got 1.01 - and haven't looked back at the website. I just started playing again last week, after killing myself 3 times I finally got a character playing decently enough - I've learned how to back up my save file,s and I'm currently at around 9K points.

Now I have come to the website and saw that not only is 1.1 out but also a 1.2 alpha - well, being the sucker for pre-release software that I am, I downloaded both - but my save games will not load in either one.

I really do not want to lose this week's worth of playing and start all over *again*. Is there any way I can get my save games to work in 1.1 / 1.2a1? The error I get when trying to use the save games is
"Unable to load game

Unable to find type: 400a (missing mod?)"
But I've never modded the game ever. Not even run as debug....

Or is this one of those things where I'll need all the missing versions of the game in between 1.01 and the current 1.1 in order to make it work again?
RPC
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Location: Hmm... I'm confused. Anybody have a starmap to the Core?

UNIDs might be moved from versions, so I don't think 1.01 and 1.1 saves are all too compatible (to many things moved/added). I suggest either finishing 1.01 OR starting over in 1.1, but only start over if you've at least finished the game once ;)
Tutorial List on the Wiki and Installing Mods
Get on Discord for mod help and general chat
Der Tod ist der zeitlose Frieden und das leben ist der Krieg
Wir müssen wissen — wir werden wissen!
I don't want any sort of copyright on my Transcendence mods. Feel free to take/modify whatever you want.
johnlgalt
Anarchist
Anarchist