A possibly dumb question about Armour...

Ask any question about playing and surviving in the Transcendence universe. Newbies welcome!
Red
Miner
Miner

I have the chance (with a lot of penny scratching) to by some Iocrym armour and I was wondering if it was worth the Rin. It seems good hit point wise and powers wise but I have no past experience with it and not enough room in my cargo hold to keep my old armour so I would be needing to commit to it fully if I buy it.

So I was wondering about all of your thoughts and past experiences with this armour pretty please!
Life isn't worth living without a little passion - Red
0xABCDEF
Militia Lieutenant
Militia Lieutenant
Location: Was destroyed by a Phobos-class dreadnought in the Eridani system

You will meet the Iocrym later in the game, at which point you can just fight them and loot their armor instead of buying it for Rin. I have never spent any Rin on buying armor.
JohnBWatson
Fleet Officer
Fleet Officer

Yeah. Base game Iocrym are nowhere near balanced - they're very slow and have no weaponry with range beyond the immediate front of their ships. You can basically rush to Heretic and kill a few of them for enough credits/rin for anything in the game.
Red
Miner
Miner

Easy to kill? From what I remember about the Iocrym the last and only time I made it to the Galactic Core was that they were slow and that is the only reason I survived. I spent the entirety of the game running away and in the end unable to actually stay long enough in a single location to finish!

Maybe I was just under gunned but... :shock: easy doesn't really come to mind!
JohnBWatson
Fleet Officer
Fleet Officer

Red wrote:
Wed Nov 22, 2017 3:51 am
Easy to kill? From what I remember about the Iocrym the last and only time I made it to the Galactic Core was that they were slow and that is the only reason I survived. I spent the entirety of the game running away and in the end unable to actually stay long enough in a single location to finish!