capital world tech levels

General discussion for the game Anacreon
Post Reply
starxplor
Commonwealth Pilot
Commonwealth Pilot
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 7:49 am

capital world tech levels

Post by starxplor » Tue Mar 07, 2017 6:41 am

Can capital worlds no longer have their tech level raised by a foundation world of higher level? More specifically, in the past, a capital raised by structures could be told to import levels to maintain the current level, even after destroying the structures, thus saving a few percent of production for other things.

george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2818
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

Re: capital world tech levels

Post by george moromisato » Tue Mar 07, 2017 5:19 pm

I changed this in the latest build.

Since the capital's tech level determines the foundation's minimum tech level, I thought it was too powerful to have foundations raise the capital's tech level in turn.

High-tech empires are already a little overpowered, and this is one minor step to compensate. At some point I'll introduce the Science & Technology doctrine, which will probably come with a tech level boost for the capital.

User avatar
Watch TV, Do Nothing
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 647
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 12:22 am

Re: capital world tech levels

Post by Watch TV, Do Nothing » Tue Mar 07, 2017 5:24 pm

My foundation is regressing back to TL 5 right now, even though my capital is naturally TL9. Is this intentional? Oddly, it still seems to be uplifting to TL9 but it's not able to form new trade routes that uplift above its current TL.

george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2818
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

Re: capital world tech levels

Post by george moromisato » Tue Mar 07, 2017 6:11 pm

Watch TV, Do Nothing wrote:
Tue Mar 07, 2017 5:24 pm
My foundation is regressing back to TL 5 right now, even though my capital is naturally TL9. Is this intentional? Oddly, it still seems to be uplifting to TL9 but it's not able to form new trade routes that uplift above its current TL.
Ugh--yeah, I see the bug. Sorry about that. I'll fix it.

george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2818
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

Re: capital world tech levels

Post by george moromisato » Tue Mar 07, 2017 6:31 pm

george moromisato wrote:
Tue Mar 07, 2017 6:11 pm
Watch TV, Do Nothing wrote:
Tue Mar 07, 2017 5:24 pm
My foundation is regressing back to TL 5 right now, even though my capital is naturally TL9. Is this intentional? Oddly, it still seems to be uplifting to TL9 but it's not able to form new trade routes that uplift above its current TL.
Ugh--yeah, I see the bug. Sorry about that. I'll fix it.
OK, I think I've fixed it. Let me know.

User avatar
Watch TV, Do Nothing
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 647
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 12:22 am

Re: capital world tech levels

Post by Watch TV, Do Nothing » Tue Mar 07, 2017 6:51 pm

The foundation went back up to TL9 after the reset.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests