Era 3 Bug: Ramjet fleets can't path in nebulae?

General discussion for the game Anacreon
Post Reply
User avatar
--Imperator--
Militia Lieutenant
Militia Lieutenant
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2016 8:35 am

Era 3 Bug: Ramjet fleets can't path in nebulae?

Post by --Imperator-- » Sat Apr 15, 2017 4:45 am

Is this meant to happen??

EDIT: Okay definitely a bug. None of my ramships can move anywhere. Light nebulae, dark nebulae, clearspace, nada. Did any of their core properties get changed in the Era 3 pull request? Also, anyone else built ramships yet that can verify this?
Attachments
screenshot 2017-04-15 (1).jpg
screenshot 2017-04-15 (1).jpg (413.28 KiB) Viewed 90 times

User avatar
--Imperator--
Militia Lieutenant
Militia Lieutenant
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2016 8:35 am

Re: Era 3 Bug: Ramjet fleets can't path in nebulae?

Post by --Imperator-- » Sat Apr 15, 2017 10:45 am

The old trick of merging with a clearspace fleet to move it doesn't work either...

http://ministry.kronosaur.com/record.hexm?id=70476

Looks like no ramjets for me this game :(

User avatar
Watch TV, Do Nothing
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 694
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 12:22 am

Re: Era 3 Bug: Ramjet fleets can't path in nebulae?

Post by Watch TV, Do Nothing » Sun Apr 16, 2017 3:41 pm

I am able to purchase Mesophon Hammerheads and move them around in the dark nebula north of me. Hardly conclusive, but another data point to consider.

User avatar
Watch TV, Do Nothing
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 694
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 12:22 am

Re: Era 3 Bug: Ramjet fleets can't path in nebulae?

Post by Watch TV, Do Nothing » Sun Apr 16, 2017 6:35 pm

I am able to move the Hammerheads from a dark nebula into a bright nebula, at least from some angles.

User avatar
Watch TV, Do Nothing
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 694
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 12:22 am

Re: Era 3 Bug: Ramjet fleets can't path in nebulae?

Post by Watch TV, Do Nothing » Tue Apr 18, 2017 8:14 pm

I have also been successful moving Cerberuses and mixed ramjet-jumpship fleets around in my little corner of the galaxy.

User avatar
--Imperator--
Militia Lieutenant
Militia Lieutenant
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2016 8:35 am

Re: Era 3 Bug: Ramjet fleets can't path in nebulae?

Post by --Imperator-- » Wed Apr 19, 2017 12:05 am

Huh, that's funny. Looks like it's only affecting me for some reason. I have no idea why. I literally cannot move any fleet with ramjets in it, it just comes up with a "unable to plot a course" error. Even if the world I'm selecting as the destination is right next to the ramjet yard. Oh well, I guess we can just say the Imperium lost ramship tech long long ago and never recovered it...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest