Topology generation using CC's method

Freeform discussion about anything related to modding Transcendence.
Post Reply
User avatar
SolarGalaxy
Miner
Miner
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 2:29 am
Location: Charting course to new worlds.

Can anyone help me with using CC's system to graft star systems onto the main branch? Currently the game fully loads with my mod but the systems don't appear on the galaxy map. So I'm guessing that the systems aren't being generated at all. As can be seen in the code I want the branch of systems to connect from Eta Ceti to the system right before Heretic.

Code: Select all

<SystemMap UNID="&unidEtaCepheiSegment;"
			displayOn="&smHumanSpace;"
			>

		<NodeGroup ID="EtaCepheiSegment">
			<Stargate from="EC:EdgewardECS"			to="Cayrel:Edgeward"/>
			<Stargate from="Cayrel:Coreward"		to="Shaowei:Edgeward"/>
			<Stargate from="Shaowei:Coreward"		to="EtaCephei:Edgeward"/>
			<Stargate from="EtaCephei:Coreward"		to="Alderamin:Edgeward"/>
			<Stargate from="Alderamin:Coreward"		to="TengSheJiu:Edgeward"/>
			<Stargate from="TengSheJiu:Coreward"	to="G1:EdgewardECS"/>
		</NodeGroup>
		
		<!-- Cayrel's Star -->
		
		<Node ID="Cayrel" x="-311" y="-24">
			<System 
					name=			"Cayrel's Star"
					level=			"8"
					attributes=		"etaCepheiSegment, humanSpace, outerRealm"
					>
				<System UNID="&ssCayrel;"/>
			</System>
		</Node>
		
		<!-- Shaowei -->
		
		<Node ID="Shaowei" x="-322" y="-86">
			<System 
					name=			"Shaowei"
					level=			"9"
					attributes=		"etaCepheiSegment, humanSpace, outerRealm"
					>
				<System UNID="&ssShaowei;"/>
			</System>
		</Node>
		
		<!-- Eta Cephei -->
		
		<Node ID="EtaCephei" x="-340" y="-143">
			<System 
					name=			"Eta Cephei"
					level=			"9"
					attributes=		"etaCepheiSegment, humanSpace, outerRealm"
					>
				<System UNID="&ssEtaCephei;"/>
			</System>
		</Node>
		
		<!-- Alderamin -->
		
		<Node ID="Alderamin" x="-352" y="-218">
			<System 
					name=			"Alderamin"
					level=			"9"
					attributes=		"etaCepheiSegment, humanSpace, outerRealm"
					>
				<System UNID="&ssAlderamin;"/>
			</System>
		</Node>
		
		<!-- Teng She Jiu -->
		
		<Node ID="TengSheJiu" x="-356" y="-270">
			<System 
					name=			"TengSheJiu"
					level=			"10"
					attributes=		"etaCepheiSegment, humanSpace, outerRealm"
					>
				<System UNID="&ssTengSheJiu;"/>
			</System>
		</Node>
		
	</SystemMap>
george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2997
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

Look at the bottom of CorporateExpansion.xml. You'll see a place where the new topology you defined gets grafted on the existing topology.

Basically you need to add <TopologyCreator> elements. You can do that either in the current SystemMap that you defined or you can create a second SystemMap (like CC does). The latter is useful if you want to share your topology (but if you don't, then you can just do it all in one SystemMap).
User avatar
SolarGalaxy
Miner
Miner
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 2:29 am
Location: Charting course to new worlds.

Thanks :D. It works now!
Post Reply