Prolog Varience

Freeform discussion about anything related to modding Transcendence.
catfighter
Militia Commander
Militia Commander
Location: Laughing manically amidst the wreckage of the Iocrym fleet.

When creating a new adventure, there is an initial adventure description text and then a prolog text after selecting your ship. Is it possible to change what prolog text appears based on what ship was chosen? If so, could an example be provided, as I am still learning the ropes of Tlisp?

Thanks!
Behold my avatar, one of the few ships to be drawn out pixel by pixel in the dreaded... Microsoft Paint!

Day 31: "I have successfully completed my time reversal experiment! Muahahaha!!!"
Day 30: "I might have run into a little problem here."
Shaman
Commonwealth Pilot
Commonwealth Pilot

I tried and failed.

My problem was getting the type of the playership.
According to some older posts the playership itself is created AFTER the prologue So the usually used functions wouldn't work here.
I couldn't find any other function on Xelerus.

I couldn't find a piece of code where the playership is created. I think it's hardcoded.

I got some weird results which didn't make any sense. This happened a few times to me when something hardcoded couldn't get what it wants.

Sorry.
(I had fun, thanks for the challenge.)
catfighter
Militia Commander
Militia Commander

Thank you for trying, though. :)

I suppose I could stick to having a station give the briefing like I've been doing, but I'm still curious...
Behold my avatar, one of the few ships to be drawn out pixel by pixel in the dreaded... Microsoft Paint!

Day 31: "I have successfully completed my time reversal experiment! Muahahaha!!!"
RPC
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Location: Hmm... I'm confused. Anybody have a starmap to the Core?