Quick question about entering functions in debug console

This is a moderated forum that collects tutorials, guides, and references for creating Transcendence extensions and scripts.
Post Reply
User avatar
ptbptb
Militia Lieutenant
Militia Lieutenant
Posts: 143
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 7:34 pm

Sat May 22, 2010 7:56 pm

OK, I accidentally threw away around 5400 credits (my entire bank account) by hitting 'donate' when I meant to hit 'cancel'. I'd like to get my money back by cheating. :P

So I worked out that I could sell 270 fuel rods for about that amount and decided to 'additem' them in the console.

Code: Select all

(objAddItem gPlayerShip (itmCreate &itHelium3FuelRod; 272))
I got a "Mismatched open parentheses" error. :-(

Could someone point out where I'm being stupid? (Apart from where I accidentally threw away all the money - I already know that was stupid)

User avatar
sdw195
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 779
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 1:01 am
Location: Still looking for the csc Antarctica
Contact:

Sat May 22, 2010 8:33 pm

Image
Image
Image
Image
"Dash_Merc - George is a genius, in that he created this game engine that is infinitely extendable"
"<@sheepluva>Good night everybody, may the source be with you." <-- FOSG dev
"You only need THREE tools in life - WD-40 to make things go, Duct Tape to make things stop And C-4 to make things go away"

User avatar
ptbptb
Militia Lieutenant
Militia Lieutenant
Posts: 143
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 7:34 pm

Sat May 22, 2010 8:43 pm

sdw195 wrote:i get it too
http://yfrog.com/jvdebugoutputp
Yeah, but I presume this means we're missing something - rather than the debug console has mysteriously broken. :?

User avatar
alterecco
Fleet Officer
Fleet Officer
Posts: 1658
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:08 am
Location: Previously enslaved by the Iocrym

Sat May 22, 2010 9:30 pm

You can not use entities in the console. For that you would have to use the corresponding UNID, in this case 0x0000403C

Instead of doing this, I would suggest just using plyCredit instead

Code: Select all

(plyCredit gPlayer 5400)
P.S.: ptbptb: I just heard from Gambit that your wiki account is authorized

User avatar
ptbptb
Militia Lieutenant
Militia Lieutenant
Posts: 143
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 7:34 pm

Sat May 22, 2010 9:54 pm

For that you would have to use the corresponding UNID, in this case 0x0000403C
Is there a list of UNID vs Entity for items etc. somewhere?
alterecco wrote:P.S.: ptbptb: I just heard from Gambit that your wiki account is authorized
Heh, I think you could tell that just by looking at the 'recent changes' page there. :lol:

User avatar
digdug
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2614
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 9:23 pm
Location: Decoding hieroglyphics on Tan-Ru-Dorem

Sat May 22, 2010 11:35 pm

Is there a list of UNID vs Entity for items etc. somewhere?
yes, transcendence.xml contains the list of all the UNIDs of the game.
Heh, I think you could tell that just by looking at the 'recent changes' page there. Laughing
woah :shock:
great job you are doing there, thank you very much :D
ptbptb, there was a discussion sometime ago, we were pondering to find a way to add all the functions with an automated system.

User avatar
ptbptb
Militia Lieutenant
Militia Lieutenant
Posts: 143
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 7:34 pm

Sun May 23, 2010 4:30 am

digdug wrote:woah :shock:
great job you are doing there, thank you very much :D
ptbptb, there was a discussion sometime ago, we were pondering to find a way to add all the functions with an automated system.
Shouldn't be /too/ hard - but you'd have to have server-side access wouldn't you?

*Ahem*; Anyway, I think this is definitely 'new thread' time.

Post Reply