Problems with logging on

Discuss the community, including forums, xelerus, wiki, chat, and trac.
Post Reply
Anubis
Anarchist
Anarchist
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 4:58 am
Location: Where coordinates, either temporal or spacial, have no meaning.

Mon Oct 25, 2010 1:13 am

I found that sometimes when I log on, it shows me in the active users, but it doesn't actually log me (on my browser) on. I have to do it a second time before it works.

User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5368
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Mon Oct 25, 2010 1:40 am

I found that I have that problem some times as well, though I never bothered to bring it up.
Seems to be a phpbb2 thing. :P
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image

User avatar
Shrike
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2717
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 4:27 am
Location: Scouting the borders of sanity (there's a lovely view of the abyss).

Mon Oct 25, 2010 2:34 am

Wolfy wrote:I found that I have that problem some times as well, though I never bothered to bring it up.
Seems to be a phpbb2 thing.
:P
Snap?

I haven't had this one (yet), but the number of ways this forum can fail to work are really quite amazing.
Mischievous local moderator. 'Song' on Discord, 'InimitableSong' on Twitch. She/Her pronouns.

User avatar
alterecco
Fleet Officer
Fleet Officer
Posts: 1658
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:08 am
Location: Previously enslaved by the Iocrym

Mon Oct 25, 2010 8:51 am

Broken forum is broken

or

In Soviet Russia forums break you!

User avatar
Darth Saber
Militia Commander
Militia Commander
Posts: 290
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 4:53 pm
Location: Korriban

Mon Oct 25, 2010 6:12 pm

Alterecco: In Soviet Russia forums break you!
That depends on which political faction you are advocating for.

Those who advocated the Bolshevik cause were eventually rewarded; at least that is how some history books portray it... (wry grin)

Anyhow, I have not run into the log in problem as yet, but then I use Mozilla's Firefox 3.5.5 browser; thus my log in info is automatically entered each time I go the the log in page. So... the problem might be with one's browser presets or plug ins.

User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5368
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Mon Oct 25, 2010 7:30 pm

I've had it happen one on firefox (3.6.[something]), opera, almost every time on IE, every time on my phones WAP browser, several times on mobile safari 4.0 (the one on the ipod), and... I think those are all the browsers I've accessed these forums with.
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image

User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5368
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Mon Oct 25, 2010 7:32 pm

I've had the problem on my first forums (which were phpbb2), and the supcom forums, also phpbb2. Less commonly though, as I didn't access them that much with browsers other than firefox.
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image

Anubis
Anarchist
Anarchist
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 4:58 am
Location: Where coordinates, either temporal or spacial, have no meaning.

Tue Oct 26, 2010 4:52 am

I'm using firefox. Ill go test on other browsers.

josh19967
Militia Lieutenant
Militia Lieutenant
Posts: 162
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 10:52 pm
Location: Vacationing at ModWorld... :D

Fri Dec 17, 2010 12:46 am

alterecco wrote:Broken forum is broken
Obviously :lol:
I have ALWAYS had this problem EVERY TIME I log in... :x
I really don't care if I get my hair cut... *snip* NOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!

Post Reply