Land Of The Lost

Bug reports for the different beta versions of transcendence.
Post Reply
WildRose103
Anarchist
Anarchist
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 6:46 am

Tue May 01, 2012 1:49 pm

During a game, i wished to see the st.Katherines from heretic. I used a halo gem to go to elissium . There i encountered the controversially horrific place in the universe.I had gone to the elissium of course but no stargates and just a damn building with no escape and no stations. Yes , it was a bug and was fixed after ressurection.But yeah that was horrific and i lost my permadeath chance. :lol:

User avatar
andrewpen
Commonwealth Pilot
Commonwealth Pilot
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 12:35 pm
Location: In my lab

Thu Jun 14, 2012 12:26 pm

Ouch nasty :shock:
when life throws you a curve ball catch it and throw it back.

User avatar
digdug
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2614
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 9:23 pm
Location: Decoding hieroglyphics on Tan-Ru-Dorem

Sun Jul 22, 2012 3:27 pm

I had gone to the elissium of course but no stargates and just a damn building with no escape and no stations.Yes , it was a bug and was fixed after ressurection.
No stargates ? Elysium has plenty of stargates ! It's a stargate hub that allow you to travel around the whole system topology. What bug are you talking about ?

User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5379
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:23 pm

He did say it was a glitch of some sort.
Should have kept the savegame to send to george.

Moving to bug reports.
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image
Homelab Servers: Xeon Silver 4110, 16GB | Via Quadcore C4650, 16GB | Athlon 200GE, 8GB | i7 7800X, 32GB | Threadripper 1950X, 32GB | x5 8350, 4GB
Workstations & Render machines: Threadripper 2990WX, 32GB, 2x 1080ti | Xeon Platinum 8173M, 48GB, 1070ti | R9 1800X, 16GB, Vega64 | 2x E5 2430L v2, 24GB, 970
Office Systems: 2x Xeon Silver 4116, 96GB, 2x 1080ti | i7 3770, 16GB, some old quadro | i5 3210m, 8GB | some i7 macbook
Misc Systems: R5 2400G, 16GB | i5 7640X, 16GB, Vega56 | E5 2620, 8GB, R5 260 | P4 1.8ghz, 0.75GB, Voodoo 5 5500 | Athlon 64 x2 4400+, 1.5GB, FX 5800 Ultra | Pentium D 3.2ghz, 4GB, 7600gt | Celeron g460, 8GB, 730gt | 2x Athlon FX 74, 8GB, 8800gts 512 | FX 9590, 16GB, R9 295x2 | E350, 8GB | Phenom X4 2.6ghz, 16GB, 8800gt | random core2 duo/atom/i5/i7 laptops

User avatar
Star Weaver
Militia Commander
Militia Commander
Posts: 311
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:20 pm
Location: . . . between the stars and the warm black sky . . .

Sat Aug 18, 2012 8:47 pm

WildRose, the stargates in Ely don't show up on the map until you get in range or otherwise scan them IIRC, did you fly around and make sure they were missing? They're supposed to be in a ring just inside the asteroid belt.
Image
Image
Image

Post Reply