TransData Utility 0.1.0

General discussion about anything related to Transcendence.
Post Reply
User avatar
H Iris
Commonwealth Pilot
Commonwealth Pilot
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 4:29 am
Location: Crawling out of the primordial slime

I created this a little while ago. Then i decided to turn it into its present form. Now I sent George a message at [email protected] and I didn't get a response so I guess he's busy but I think the community should see it and then tell me how bad the interface and the program is. be nice please.

The download is at
here

It just needs to be run from the same folder as the game and it has transdata 1.6 built in.

Please don't think too badly of my program as this is one of my first utility ones.

has only been tested under xp
The Earth is just too small and fragile a basket for the human race to keep all its eggs in.
My Tech Blog - Technocratic Education
My Arts Blog - Another Arts Blog
lachlanproject
User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5401
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Neat!

Have you seen what I've been making? [look in the shipyards: it's the mod-manager thread]
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image
Homelab Servers: Xeon Silver 4110, 16GB | Via Quadcore C4650, 16GB | Athlon 200GE, 8GB | i7 7800X, 32GB | Threadripper 1950X, 32GB | Atom x5 8350, 4GB | Opteron 8174, 16GB | Xeon E5 2620 v3, 8GB
Workstations & Render machines: Threadripper 3990X, 128GB, 1080ti | Threadripper 2990WX, 32GB, 1080ti | Xeon Platinum 8173M, 48GB, 1070ti | R9 3900X, 16GB, Vega64 | 2x E5 2430L v2, 24GB, 970
Office Systems: 2x Xeon Silver 4116, 96GB, 2x 1080ti | i7 3770, 16GB, some old quadro | i5 3210m, 8GB | some i7 macbook
Misc Systems: R5 3500U, 20GB | R5 2400G, 16GB | i5 7640X, 16GB, Vega56 | E5 2620, 8GB, R5 260 | P4 1.8ghz, 0.75GB, Voodoo 5 5500 | Athlon 64 x2 4400+, 1.5GB, FX 5800 Ultra | Pentium D 3.2ghz, 4GB, 7600gt | Celeron g460, 8GB, 730gt | 2x Athlon FX 74, 8GB, 8800gts 512 | FX 9590, 16GB, R9 295x2 | E350, 8GB | Phenom X4 2.6ghz, 16GB, 8800gt | random core2 duo/atom/i5/i7 laptops
User avatar
GambitDash
Developer
Developer
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat May 10, 2008 7:01 am

So what's it do?
User avatar
H Iris
Commonwealth Pilot
Commonwealth Pilot
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 4:29 am
Location: Crawling out of the primordial slime

It allows allows the switches to be used and accessed easily.
at the moment due to how I am working it is in text based commands and not complete. (It has all major switches but not many of the minor ones)
Though I may have to talk to Wolfy and then try and integrate as a module written in C# so that his mod manager has added functionality.
The Earth is just too small and fragile a basket for the human race to keep all its eggs in.
My Tech Blog - Technocratic Education
My Arts Blog - Another Arts Blog
lachlanproject
User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5401
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

H Iris wrote:It allows allows the switches to be used and accessed easily.
at the moment due to how I am working it is in text based commands and not complete. (It has all major switches but not many of the minor ones)
Though I may have to talk to Wolfy and then try and integrate as a module written in C# so that his mod manager has added functionality.
If you use the same plugin framework schilcote is using, basically what happens is that TMU will start your plugin, and your plugin will start up, read a text file in which all the arguments are pre-stored. Or you could add in a GUI directly, so that it could be used totally independantly as well. I dunno, we can talk about this on IRC once I get back.
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image
Homelab Servers: Xeon Silver 4110, 16GB | Via Quadcore C4650, 16GB | Athlon 200GE, 8GB | i7 7800X, 32GB | Threadripper 1950X, 32GB | Atom x5 8350, 4GB | Opteron 8174, 16GB | Xeon E5 2620 v3, 8GB
Workstations & Render machines: Threadripper 3990X, 128GB, 1080ti | Threadripper 2990WX, 32GB, 1080ti | Xeon Platinum 8173M, 48GB, 1070ti | R9 3900X, 16GB, Vega64 | 2x E5 2430L v2, 24GB, 970
Office Systems: 2x Xeon Silver 4116, 96GB, 2x 1080ti | i7 3770, 16GB, some old quadro | i5 3210m, 8GB | some i7 macbook
Misc Systems: R5 3500U, 20GB | R5 2400G, 16GB | i5 7640X, 16GB, Vega56 | E5 2620, 8GB, R5 260 | P4 1.8ghz, 0.75GB, Voodoo 5 5500 | Athlon 64 x2 4400+, 1.5GB, FX 5800 Ultra | Pentium D 3.2ghz, 4GB, 7600gt | Celeron g460, 8GB, 730gt | 2x Athlon FX 74, 8GB, 8800gts 512 | FX 9590, 16GB, R9 295x2 | E350, 8GB | Phenom X4 2.6ghz, 16GB, 8800gt | random core2 duo/atom/i5/i7 laptops
Post Reply