Transcendence Version Archives

General discussion about anything related to Transcendence.
User avatar
Ttech
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2761
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:03 am
Location: Traveling in the TARDIS
Contact:

Hello,
We recently setup the Transcendence Archive.
From here you can access nearly all the old versions of Transcendence going all the way back to Transcenence .7.

This is great for a run down memory lane, or getting old mods working and seeing what you can do.
However, these are not supported anymore! So no bug reports for old versions. :)


If anyone has Transcendence .8* let me know so we can add those to the archive. The other versions are being added already.
Image
Image
Vachtra
Militia Commander
Militia Commander
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 2:03 am
Location: Texas
Contact:

I have zips of 1.08 c, e, and g-k
"Have you guys ever watched the show?" ~ Guy
User avatar
Ttech
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2761
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:03 am
Location: Traveling in the TARDIS
Contact:

could you send them to me or message me on irc and give them to me?
Image
Image
User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5397
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Did you fix the issue where all of them linked to a readme?
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image
Homelab Servers: Xeon Silver 4110, 16GB | Via Quadcore C4650, 16GB | Athlon 200GE, 8GB | i7 7800X, 32GB | Threadripper 1950X, 32GB | Atom x5 8350, 4GB | Opteron 8174, 16GB | Xeon E5 2620 v3, 8GB
Workstations & Render machines: Threadripper 3990X, 128GB, 1080ti | Threadripper 2990WX, 32GB, 1080ti | Xeon Platinum 8173M, 48GB, 1070ti | R9 3900X, 16GB, Vega64 | 2x E5 2430L v2, 24GB, 970
Office Systems: 2x Xeon Silver 4116, 96GB, 2x 1080ti | i7 3770, 16GB, some old quadro | i5 3210m, 8GB | some i7 macbook
Misc Systems: R5 3500U, 20GB | R5 2400G, 16GB | i5 7640X, 16GB, Vega56 | E5 2620, 8GB, R5 260 | P4 1.8ghz, 0.75GB, Voodoo 5 5500 | Athlon 64 x2 4400+, 1.5GB, FX 5800 Ultra | Pentium D 3.2ghz, 4GB, 7600gt | Celeron g460, 8GB, 730gt | 2x Athlon FX 74, 8GB, 8800gts 512 | FX 9590, 16GB, R9 295x2 | E350, 8GB | Phenom X4 2.6ghz, 16GB, 8800gt | random core2 duo/atom/i5/i7 laptops
User avatar
Blitz
Militia Commander
Militia Commander
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 7:29 am

That's odd. All I get is a blank page
george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2986
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

Blitz wrote:That's odd. All I get is a blank page
That's my fault. I need to do a redirect. Stand by...
Vachtra
Militia Commander
Militia Commander
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 2:03 am
Location: Texas
Contact:

Still blank.
"Have you guys ever watched the show?" ~ Guy
User avatar
Ttech
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2761
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:03 am
Location: Traveling in the TARDIS
Contact:

Pm me your email, or something, I'll send you a link to my stuff.
Image
Image
User avatar
pixelfck
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 571
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 8:47 pm
Location: Travelling around in Europe

I still get a blank page, both on http:// and https:// .

~Pixelfck
Image
Download the Black Market Expansion from Xelerus.de today!
My other mods at xelerus.de
Vachtra
Militia Commander
Militia Commander
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 2:03 am
Location: Texas
Contact:

Trynig to PM but it seems stuck in my outbox...
"Have you guys ever watched the show?" ~ Guy
User avatar
Ttech
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2761
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:03 am
Location: Traveling in the TARDIS
Contact:

I got it, I'll be archiving up what I have and sending it over, I think some of these didn't archive properly though.
Image
Image
Vachtra
Militia Commander
Militia Commander
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 2:03 am
Location: Texas
Contact:

Still blank and I didn't see an email. Might have missed it though.
"Have you guys ever watched the show?" ~ Guy
davidbfgday
Anarchist
Anarchist
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:04 am

completely blank they used to have an archive on the wiki but i doesn't work anymore :?
relanat
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 850
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 9:56 am

I'm not sure if this has been fixed yet or whether its the dodgy browser on this computer but access to the archives would be nice, thanks. Nothing is coming up for me.
Stupid code. Do what I want, not what I typed in!
User avatar
Xephyr
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 855
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Orion Arm, Milky Way
Contact:

relanat wrote:I'm not sure if this has been fixed yet or whether its the dodgy browser on this computer but access to the archives would be nice, thanks. Nothing is coming up for me.
Are you looking for anything in particular? I think I have 0.7 and 0.98b
Project Renegade (Beta) : "The Poor Man's Corporate Command!"
Real programmers count from 0. And sometimes I do, too.
Post Reply