Legacy Resources Library

Planning, discussion, release and support of registered extensions, libraries, adventures and other content is here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5401
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

LRL has been released, and if you have any mods of API version 13 or below, it should automatically download itself. This provides the original graphics (and a couple others) for mods to use. This is a compatibility library. Compatibility libraries allow old mods to function properly, as they may rely on features that were removed.

A new mod (API 14+) can also use the library by specifying that it requires the library unid:

Code: Select all

LRL_unidLRL15 (A0030004)
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image
Homelab Servers: Xeon Silver 4110, 16GB | Via Quadcore C4650, 16GB | Athlon 200GE, 8GB | i7 7800X, 32GB | Threadripper 1950X, 32GB | Atom x5 8350, 4GB | Opteron 8174, 16GB | Xeon E5 2620 v3, 8GB
Workstations & Render machines: Threadripper 3990X, 128GB, 1080ti | Threadripper 2990WX, 32GB, 1080ti | Xeon Platinum 8173M, 48GB, 1070ti | R9 3900X, 16GB, Vega64 | 2x E5 2430L v2, 24GB, 970
Office Systems: 2x Xeon Silver 4116, 96GB, 2x 1080ti | i7 3770, 16GB, some old quadro | i5 3210m, 8GB | some i7 macbook
Misc Systems: R5 3500U, 20GB | R5 2400G, 16GB | i5 7640X, 16GB, Vega56 | E5 2620, 8GB, R5 260 | P4 1.8ghz, 0.75GB, Voodoo 5 5500 | Athlon 64 x2 4400+, 1.5GB, FX 5800 Ultra | Pentium D 3.2ghz, 4GB, 7600gt | Celeron g460, 8GB, 730gt | 2x Athlon FX 74, 8GB, 8800gts 512 | FX 9590, 16GB, R9 295x2 | E350, 8GB | Phenom X4 2.6ghz, 16GB, 8800gt | random core2 duo/atom/i5/i7 laptops
george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2990
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

Nice! Thanks for working on this.
User avatar
sun1404
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 527
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 10:32 am
Location: Heretic. (Finally!)

It would download itself? That's possible? :shock: Is it through the Multiverse, or just any internet connections? (I still have problems logging in to the multiverse to this day. :( )
Yes, look at my avatar, I have a wyvera type ship.
george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2990
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

sun1404 wrote:It would download itself? That's possible? :shock: Is it through the Multiverse, or just any internet connections? (I still have problems logging in to the multiverse to this day. :( )
The latest version might have some extra debug information. Could you try connecting to the Multiverse and sending me Debug.log? Thank you!
User avatar
sun1404
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 527
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 10:32 am
Location: Heretic. (Finally!)

When I log in, there's a pop-up message saying "Unable to sign in" then on another line: "Unable to send command to server", and a small message at the bottom: Error from Multiverse: Unable to send command to server. :(

EDIT: This is what's on the debug log:

09/11/2013 18:59:37 Start logging session
09/11/2013 18:59:37 Transcendence 1.2 Beta 2
09/11/2013 19:00:13 Unable to read from server. Reponse:

09/11/2013 19:00:13 /api/register: Unable to send command to server.
09/11/2013 19:00:30 Unable to read from server. Reponse:

09/11/2013 19:00:30 /api/requestLogin: Unable to send command to server.
09/11/2013 19:00:33 End logging session
Yes, look at my avatar, I have a wyvera type ship.
User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5401
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Are you on Windows 8? I had that same problem on that OS.
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image
Homelab Servers: Xeon Silver 4110, 16GB | Via Quadcore C4650, 16GB | Athlon 200GE, 8GB | i7 7800X, 32GB | Threadripper 1950X, 32GB | Atom x5 8350, 4GB | Opteron 8174, 16GB | Xeon E5 2620 v3, 8GB
Workstations & Render machines: Threadripper 3990X, 128GB, 1080ti | Threadripper 2990WX, 32GB, 1080ti | Xeon Platinum 8173M, 48GB, 1070ti | R9 3900X, 16GB, Vega64 | 2x E5 2430L v2, 24GB, 970
Office Systems: 2x Xeon Silver 4116, 96GB, 2x 1080ti | i7 3770, 16GB, some old quadro | i5 3210m, 8GB | some i7 macbook
Misc Systems: R5 3500U, 20GB | R5 2400G, 16GB | i5 7640X, 16GB, Vega56 | E5 2620, 8GB, R5 260 | P4 1.8ghz, 0.75GB, Voodoo 5 5500 | Athlon 64 x2 4400+, 1.5GB, FX 5800 Ultra | Pentium D 3.2ghz, 4GB, 7600gt | Celeron g460, 8GB, 730gt | 2x Athlon FX 74, 8GB, 8800gts 512 | FX 9590, 16GB, R9 295x2 | E350, 8GB | Phenom X4 2.6ghz, 16GB, 8800gt | random core2 duo/atom/i5/i7 laptops
george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2990
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

sun1404 wrote:When I log in, there's a pop-up message saying "Unable to sign in" then on another line: "Unable to send command to server", and a small message at the bottom: Error from Multiverse: Unable to send command to server. :(

EDIT: This is what's on the debug log:

09/11/2013 18:59:37 Start logging session
09/11/2013 18:59:37 Transcendence 1.2 Beta 2
09/11/2013 19:00:13 Unable to read from server. Reponse:

09/11/2013 19:00:13 /api/register: Unable to send command to server.
09/11/2013 19:00:30 Unable to read from server. Reponse:

09/11/2013 19:00:30 /api/requestLogin: Unable to send command to server.
09/11/2013 19:00:33 End logging session
It seems like a firewall issue. Do you have any kind of firewall? Also, can you log in to the Multiverse through a browser?
User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5401
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Didnt have anything beyond windows firewall on that laptop in my case, but I did confirm that Windows 8 is not (universally) causing the issue, as I got it to run & connect just fine on a windows 8 htpc, with the same windows firewall settings, same network.
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image
Homelab Servers: Xeon Silver 4110, 16GB | Via Quadcore C4650, 16GB | Athlon 200GE, 8GB | i7 7800X, 32GB | Threadripper 1950X, 32GB | Atom x5 8350, 4GB | Opteron 8174, 16GB | Xeon E5 2620 v3, 8GB
Workstations & Render machines: Threadripper 3990X, 128GB, 1080ti | Threadripper 2990WX, 32GB, 1080ti | Xeon Platinum 8173M, 48GB, 1070ti | R9 3900X, 16GB, Vega64 | 2x E5 2430L v2, 24GB, 970
Office Systems: 2x Xeon Silver 4116, 96GB, 2x 1080ti | i7 3770, 16GB, some old quadro | i5 3210m, 8GB | some i7 macbook
Misc Systems: R5 3500U, 20GB | R5 2400G, 16GB | i5 7640X, 16GB, Vega56 | E5 2620, 8GB, R5 260 | P4 1.8ghz, 0.75GB, Voodoo 5 5500 | Athlon 64 x2 4400+, 1.5GB, FX 5800 Ultra | Pentium D 3.2ghz, 4GB, 7600gt | Celeron g460, 8GB, 730gt | 2x Athlon FX 74, 8GB, 8800gts 512 | FX 9590, 16GB, R9 295x2 | E350, 8GB | Phenom X4 2.6ghz, 16GB, 8800gt | random core2 duo/atom/i5/i7 laptops
User avatar
sun1404
Militia Captain
Militia Captain
Posts: 527
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 10:32 am
Location: Heretic. (Finally!)

I run Transcendence on a virtual machine with windows xp. Main OS is MacOS Snow Leopard. I have tried turning off both the windows' and mac's firewalls. Also stopped the antivirus. Doesn't work. But I think I can connect to the Multiverse by browser.
Yes, look at my avatar, I have a wyvera type ship.
george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2990
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

Wolfy wrote:Didnt have anything beyond windows firewall on that laptop in my case, but I did confirm that Windows 8 is not (universally) causing the issue, as I got it to run & connect just fine on a windows 8 htpc, with the same windows firewall settings, same network.
Could there be a proxy involved? Are you at a company or at home?
User avatar
Wolfy
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Posts: 5401
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:10 am
Location: Somewhere in the Frontier on a Hycrotan station, working on new ships.

Tested it at two different homes.
(shpOrder gPlayership 'barrelRoll)
(plySetGenome gPlayer (list 'hycrotan 'nonBinary))
Image
Homelab Servers: Xeon Silver 4110, 16GB | Via Quadcore C4650, 16GB | Athlon 200GE, 8GB | i7 7800X, 32GB | Threadripper 1950X, 32GB | Atom x5 8350, 4GB | Opteron 8174, 16GB | Xeon E5 2620 v3, 8GB
Workstations & Render machines: Threadripper 3990X, 128GB, 1080ti | Threadripper 2990WX, 32GB, 1080ti | Xeon Platinum 8173M, 48GB, 1070ti | R9 3900X, 16GB, Vega64 | 2x E5 2430L v2, 24GB, 970
Office Systems: 2x Xeon Silver 4116, 96GB, 2x 1080ti | i7 3770, 16GB, some old quadro | i5 3210m, 8GB | some i7 macbook
Misc Systems: R5 3500U, 20GB | R5 2400G, 16GB | i5 7640X, 16GB, Vega56 | E5 2620, 8GB, R5 260 | P4 1.8ghz, 0.75GB, Voodoo 5 5500 | Athlon 64 x2 4400+, 1.5GB, FX 5800 Ultra | Pentium D 3.2ghz, 4GB, 7600gt | Celeron g460, 8GB, 730gt | 2x Athlon FX 74, 8GB, 8800gts 512 | FX 9590, 16GB, R9 295x2 | E350, 8GB | Phenom X4 2.6ghz, 16GB, 8800gt | random core2 duo/atom/i5/i7 laptops
Post Reply