Server updated

General discussion for the game Anacreon
Post Reply
george moromisato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2990
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:53 pm
Contact:

I just updated the server and I believe I've fixed (or at least massively improved) the lag during update.

The current update time is now about 0.7 seconds, down from ~7 seconds, for a ten-fold improvement.

Part of the problem was that trade networks were refreshing too often (not the movement of goods, but the calculation to figure out what to import).
darkMATTER
Miner
Miner
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 9:53 pm

george moromisato wrote:I just updated the server and I believe I've fixed (or at least massively improved) the lag during update.

The current update time is now about 0.7 seconds, down from ~7 seconds, for a ten-fold improvement.

Part of the problem was that trade networks were refreshing too often (not the movement of goods, but the calculation to figure out what to import).

Thanks George! It's a major improvement.
NIGHTHAWK620
Militia Lieutenant
Militia Lieutenant
Posts: 129
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 2:24 am
Location: WESTCHESTER COUNTY, N.Y.

It is working pretty good on W8.1 so far I haven't had to refresh my browser while playing and/or to start game play. I use to have to refresh my browser to play and/or when I click on a planet it would not circle the area I clicked on it would circle something else(ex; trade route info arrow or neighboring planet.
NH620
Post Reply